An Inconceivable Deception

Book Four: The Defiant Hearts Series

An Inconceivable Deception by Sydney Jane BailyHobnob with 19th-century Bostonians in An Inconceivable Deception and detour to the bustling wharves where both menace and miracles transpire.

She has loved and lost, or has she?

Secretly wed yet abruptly losing the man of her dreams, high-spirited Boston society girl Rose Malloy never loved before and vows never to love again. She slips into private sorrow until a special man captures her fragile heart.

What can he do to make her smile again?

William Woodsom noted the inexplicable withdrawal of the girl who’d dazzled Boston’s elite, and he’s determined to coax light and laughter back into her sapphire blue eyes. He’ll do anything for her, except take second place in her heart.

A blessing or a curse . . .

When the past resurfaces—bringing lies, conspiracy, and murder—Rose finds her world falling apart for the second time in her young life. Keeping secrets is no longer an adventurous game. Can Rose prevent further heartache, not only for herself but for the man she loves, or will their future be destroyed by An Inconceivable Deception?

An Inconceivable Deception is Book 4 in the Victorian-American series Defiant Hearts. Engaging characters, attention to period detail, and sensual romance, you’ll find it all in this series by highly acclaimed writer Sydney Jane Baily.

What readers are saying:

“Another fun historical romance from Ms. Baily that wonderfully captures Boston in the 1800s. I couldn’t put it down!”

“Another ‘escape from reality’ saga that features strong women with real issues.”

“This book took me on a rollercoaster ride of emotions.”

Purchase on Amazon (Free with KU)
(As an Amazon Associate, Sydney Jane Baily earns from qualifying purchases.
Book links on this page provide Sydney Jane Baily with a commission.)